A Blog is Born!

Hello hello hello! I’m actually quite excited to start blogging again. I have quite many feelings about things and you know, this is a nice way for me to muse on things. I don’t really plan on making this a daily blog but we’ll just see how this thing goes. Right now, this blog has three purposes:

1. To share my love of food. 

2. To share my love of arts and crafts

3. To document how I plan to graduate college debt free 🙂

I’m starting classes at VCU in the fall as a history major and art history minor and maybe something else if I can squeeze that in. If all goes according to plan, I’ll be in their five-year teaching program and graduate with my master’s in teaching. What?! Five  years?!? How do you plan on graduating debt free with an extra year of school? Well, hypothetical person, I got a plan. I’ve been working since my junior year of high school at Sweet Frog (which is coming to a close next week, unfortunately) and this summer I picked up an extra job at a local pharmacy as a cashier. Thanks to the amazing pell grant and some scholarships, my first semester bill is a grand total of $349. I’ll being paying for my college experience. 

But wait–who is this girl, writing the blog?! The wanna be teacher? My name is Claire, born and raised under the beautiful RVA sun. My favorite colors are turquoise and pink,  I love dresses and sunshine. I’m a wanna-be hippie and art student who loves concerts. I went to an all girls high school, lost my father at fourteen and am fascinated by outer space. Mornings are my favorite time of day, I recommend everyone I meet to read the Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver and I’m extremely open. 

 

Come join me on my adventure, we’ll laugh, cry, have a good time, and learn a few things

xoxox

2 thoughts on “A Blog is Born!

  1. Pingback: FAFSA: A Financial Aid Horror Story | eyes of the universe

  2. Pingback: Blogiversary! | eyes of the universe

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

