Stress Needs Love

One of the side effects of being superhuman is stress. I’m at the end of the tunnel of my two job lifestyle, the midpoint of a ten day work haul, and still am no where near being ready for college. I have a laptop, one book, and my parking pass. Classes start in 12 days. 

So today, after leaving the pharmacy, and I jumped in my car oh so excited to go home and snack, however, my car would not start.  I was exhausted from working so hard for five days straight, so I called my mom, feeling a bit defeated. My superhuman mother, who thankfully was just five minutes away, came to my side and a kind soul in the parking lot gave my car the boost it needed after it’s mysterious meltdown. I was cranky and hungry, so I drove myself to Chick-fil-A to keep the battery going and my belly happy. 

What I’m trying to say here is that, no matter how independent I may be, there was no way I could’ve gone home in my car without my mom or the sweet stranger. When you’re stressed out, your perspective on the world is shifted and you need someone to remind you what peace is. 

When I told my mom about my final crazy work schedule, she asked if I really do need the money. College has a price tag, it’s a burden to us all, but should I give up my temporary sanity for my minimum wage hours?

I’ll let you know next week. 

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

