The Black and Gold Adventure Starts Here

Today was the my first real day at VCU, and I absolutely adored it. As I’m typing this now I’m wishing I was still chilling in my friend’s suite in Brandt or in the Honors dorm just omg I’m going through some serious commuter problems. 

Holy ish balls I GO TO SCHOOL WITH BOYS. MEN. I FORGOT THEY EXISTED THE PAST FOUR YEARS. I CAN DATE THEM. I went to lunch with my friend Sean, his roommate and another of their engineering friends. I sat there freaking out about all of the cute boys passing by, and Sean was going through PTBD (post traumatic Benedictine disorder) and constantly letting us know how he thought the other girls were cute. 

I later got to meet up with a bunch of people from the VCU page, like my friends Brandon, Prav, Camille, Joana and Kathryn. I made friends in the Honors College and had dinner with Summer and Lindsay, girls I met at orientation back in June. I loved meeting my friends from facebook and new people,  it’s so amazing how many like-minded people there are here and I think you are all beautiful souls and I want to be everyone’s friend so I am so sorry if I don’t spend a lot of time with you. 

After meeting so many amazing people, it was great to end the day hanging out with Sean and my other commuter/Saint Gertrude friend Hannah in Sean’s dorm just chilling. And during their floor meeting, it was great just to relax and have some girl talk with a familiar friend. We both agreed that we loved VCU and hated walking back to our cars at the end of the day and ending the fun. This is a beautiful start to a dream coming true and I can’t wait to share all of my adventures with you!

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

