Boys and Cookies (& Awesome Friends)

\Image

HEY GUYS IN CASE YOU DIDN’T BELIEVE ME WHEN I SAID I WENT TO VCU THIS IS ME IN THE CABELL LIBRARY NOT DOING MY HOMEWORK AND WEARING MY VCU SWEATSHIRT.

Sorry I haven’t been blogging lately, college happened. Studying and meeting (more) new friends and Honors dorms sleepovers and late night study groups and work and food and going to the gym. All in one day/almost. 

But today was a great way to end this week, The Italians were right, Friday the 13th is lucky (or at least good). After class I got Starbucks (always good) and then went to a club meeting for Her Campus, a college-aged woman’s online blog-thing (but not a big commitment, I will never abandon my universe). Afterwords, I happened to run into Hannah, and we found Sean and Summer later with a bunch of new friends in Monroe Park. (Handing out cookies is a great way to make new friends and meet cute boys). 

Ah, boys. 

 

I definitely thought that with all of the attractive boys here, I might be able to meet/hang out with them. No, that would be too easy. It’s really ironic though, during the summer Sean and I would talk about the college dating scene; I told him how husband shopping would start during Welcome Week and he said that he would be holding off until sophomore year. Sean met his girlfriend in the beginning of Welcome Week and I’m single (love me, boys, I bake cookies). I mean I do love being single and doing my own thing, but really it’s like this everywhere:

Image

 

Janey and Sean don’t really help but they are my friends so they get an excuse. But you know what, I have a Hannah and an Alison and tons of more awesome friends and I wouldn’t trade them for any boy on any day of the week. If Saint Gertrude taught me anything, it’s that I am a strong, independent woman who don’t need no man (not grammar). Boys come and go (not really because they always find ways to reappear) but true friends will always be there for you. Much love to my Gerties and VCU ladies, you guys rock. ‘Scuse me now, I’m going to go to the South of the James farmer’s market and 43rd Street Festival with Hannah and then sleepover with Alison. (Jealous yet?)

Ciao, grazie!

(heyguesswhogotanAonherItalianquizlastweek?)

PS: I finally paid my tuition!!! All $598.85. Commuting may be awful, but if my student bills only total to that, then I think I can deal with that kinda payment, I can dig. 

 

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

