Twinning

Katy Perry and I have the same lives. Okay no not really but we’ve been mirroring each other for a couple years now. Let me explain before you start thinking that I dress up in candy and blue wigs. 

So let’s start to summer 2011, when Jenna and I went to the Teenage Dream concert. I kinda hate saying it, but that was one of the best concerts I’ve gone to because Katy had put a story to the show and her music. Anyhoo, I love the peppiness of that album and all of those love songs (written about Russell Brand) just made me sooo happy since I was dating that boy at the time so I was getting that “Hummingbird Heartbeat”, living the “Teenage Dream”. 

I had heard rumors of Katy and Russell’s break-up for a while, and was so shocked when I found out it was real–they were my favorite celebrity couple! Two adorable artists, I definitely felt some kinda connection to my favorite pop singer (lesbihonest here, she’s the only pop star I like). Then the boyfriend became my ex. Katy and I both bawled to “The One Who Got Away” and I think we both felt lost. So she went a little cuckoo bananas and I tried to stay somewhat sane and turned into an anti-social workaholic. That’s when “Part of Me” was released. This is the part of me that you’re never ever gonna take away from me Katy and I had that HEY LOOK IM DOING SOMETHING AWESOME LOOK AT ME EX IM SO TOTALLY OVER YOU WHY ARENT YOU LOOKING AT ME? attitude. I doubt Katy gained anything from that, I sure as hell didn’t. 

I think senior year of high school I came to realize that I’m an independent woman who don’t need no man (plus where was I going to find boys in an all girls school?), so I just kept at it, but I was more social. I was only going to do senior year once, so I better have an awesome time. I don’t know what happened to Katy then. 

But that brings us to today. I still got that independent woman life, but holy ishh these VCU boys. )Take my cookies and accept my love forever.) Nevertheless, Katy has grown into that awesome independent woman too (boys are stupid) and “Roar” really sums up my life now. Hey, I work, go to school, kinda have a social life, and still find time to bake and blog (the important things in life). I am a balancing act, a force to be messed with, and I’m hella proud of myself. You’re going to hear me ROAR (Is blogging equivalent to roaring?)

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

