Without Your Love a la Claire

I love Ellie Goudling, she’s in my top twelve people that I haven’t met. So during our five our drive to and from Myrtle Beach last week, I spent a lot of my time with my headphones in, listening to her music. “Without Your Love” came on a few times, which is a great song, but I couldn’t really decipher her words past “Without your love”

Without your love, I’m getting sober
Without your love, I’m getting Subway
Without your love, I’ve gained some weight
Without your love, I’m gay somewhere
Without your love, I’m getting somewhere
Without your love, I’m getting so well

Don’t you agree? Ellie’s probably going through that post breakup sadness and gaining some weight, (she’s gotta be eating more stuff than Subway-now that’s healthy!) At least she’s getting so well somewhere. Well I got curious and looked up the real lyrics and it’s “Without your love I’m getting somewhere/Without your love I’m feeling so bad” 1 out of 2 ain’t too shabby. I’m going to go eat some white chocolate and celebrate!

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

