Wowzers

I don’t even know where or how to start.

You’ve Experienced Richmond If… got so much traffic over the past couple of days, Word Press broke a couple of times on me.

Screen Shot 2014-04-16 at 9.10.44 PM

I think this means I went viral?

I’m beyond surprised and extremely confused. Readers are finding me on tumblr and Twitter, social media that I don’t have; I’ve gotten over 18,000 views in the past three days, and I know maybe 18 people? So who do I owe all of this love, affection and views to? You beautiful souls, my lovely readers. You guys blew my mind letting this post go insane, sharing it at least twenty times on Facebook and letting it run rampant on Twitter and tumblr. I’m still overwhelmed by a class of 350, so I can’t even fathom 9,000 people reading this in one day. But do you know what the best part of this going insane was? Reading everyone’s comments, things like “this is so true!” “Preach” or “omg all of these apply to me”. I’m just some bored girl typing away on her MacBook with a face full of dark chocolate about a city she loves, and you guys have connected with me. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: Richmond brings its people together, we’re a tight-knit community. I’m overwhelmed in gratitude for each one of your readers, and trust me I want to bring you all a cupcake. 

And I have some good news for you guys too! There’s a partnership in the works here, nothing has been set in stone yet, but I will make sure you guys will benefit. To keep up with everything, make sure you like the new Facebook here and/or follow the blog at the “Follow Me” button over on the side. Get all of your friends to like it too! Spread the RVA love!

Well amici belli, I just want to say thanks for all the support and the love, thanks for sending Eyes of the Universe above and beyond. I never in a million years thought something like this would happen to me, and it’s all because of you great souls.

xoxox,

Claire

4 thoughts on “Wowzers

Facebook likes are fun, but blog comments are better

